Bookmundi

Shanghai Advisor Tour Reviews

4.4 - Very Good Based on 7 reviews

The overall rating score is based on all time feedback received and does not express any opinions of Bookmundi.com. The current reviews and scores are thus representative of a company's performance.

1 - Very poor
for Private Hangzhou Day Trip from Shanghai by Bullet Train
stephen dorman From Australia At
“Absolutely completely overpriced for China. Over $500aud for the day + I had to purchase the train ticket. $500 bucks for a very short tour of the gardens at the lake + a temple is ridiculous. I ran around gardens, went to a terrible place for lunch full of mosquitos and bad food (I got sick) and then tea tour missed and a shitty temple tour. The guide talked at me the whole day and would not let me look at what I wanted to look at. She actually physically hit me when I did not listen to her boring commentary. I just wanted to look at the temple but I was not permitted to. She was offensive to western standards. I could go on for ages on how terrible and a rip off this tour is. I also had someone from tripadvisor email me as I had given a rating. It was not me so I can only assume the tour operator pretended to be myself for a review. You need to discontinue this company.”
Shanghai Advisor Tour responded to this review on :
“Dear Stephen,

I deeply apologize for the fact that you felt like our guide was not up to your standard. We, at Shanghai Advisor Tour, are doing everything we can to make sure that something like this never happens.

Lynn, your guide for the tour, is a young, friendly and talkative girl. I am sorry that she tried to be friendly and make you feel comfortable. And about the few concerns that you mentioned, please let me explain our side of the story.
1. Price: Yes, we do agree that it was a bit pricey for solo traveler but as we all know, the cost for a guide and vehicle is the same for 1-3 people per group.
2. Food: I understand that you were not satisfied with the lunch. However, that day was a public holiday (Chinese dragon festival). All the restaurants in our list were fully booked so, the one we chose was in the tea village where they provided you with green tea after your meal. I guess the food and the location (the tea plantation) was too local for you. We will make sure that we will not take our customers to such places if it feels inconvenient to them.
3. Tour duration: The tour which was supposed to be 11 hours turned to 12 hours and we had to cancel the visit to the government tea house since the traffic was quite bad. If we hadn't cancelled that, we would have been stuck in Hangzhou overnight as we wouldn't be able to catch the train on time (all the tickets were sold out).
4. In regard to your concern about your email address being used to rate and review our company on TripAdvisor, I would like to say that we have not done anything of that sort. It is unethical and our company is very strict on those fronts. We do not use customers' email addresses to review our company.

We are deeply apologetic for all the inconvenience and we thank you for your response. It helps us understand how we can make our services better.”
5 - Excellent
for 2D/1N Huangshan and Hongcun Tour from Shanghai
Yeongang From Malaysia At
“Wonderful, fun and informative trip for the whole family with minimum glitches. Thanks to Cindy who arranged and provided instantaneous feedback during the planning stage as well as the tour. Our guide, Mei Ling and her driver, at Huangshan was also great and fun. Will surely recommend to family and friends.”
5 - Excellent
for Luxury G20 Trip to Hangzhou by Bullet Train
Harold Vanscotti From USA At
“We had a delightful day tour with Cindy Wang who was very attentive and helpful during our time together. We highly recommend her for the outstanding service that she provided to us. Thank you!”
5 - Excellent
for Shanghai City Highlights Tour
Ziso Muntasser From USA At
“Shanghai is an amazing City! Thanks Cindy, for this great tour. We had one extra day in shanghai to spend after we finished our business.
I would highly recommend this trip as well as traveling with Cindy. We explored The Ming-Dynasty, Yu Garden and Jade Buddha Temple. We also visited the observation deck in one of Shanghai’s highest skyscrapers. We had a chance to buy gifts as well as tea from the tea market. At the end we went to The Bund and we had a great dinner at a very fancy restaurant over looking The Bund. Cindy is very knowledgeable about the city and its history.
This was one of the best tours I ever had.”
5 - Excellent
for Ultimate 3-day: explore Shanghai, Suzhou and Hangzhou
Natalia Katsikitis From Australia At
“Spent 3 days with Cindy travelling and sightseeing around Shanghai. Great tour guide, easy personality; would definitely use her help again.”

About Us

Why Book with us

Tours and Holidays by Shanghai Advisor Tour

  • Best Price Guarantee
  • No booking or credit card fees
Back to top
image description
{{(chatView=='product' || chatView=='viewoffers')?activeuser:getFirstName(activeuser)}}
{{productTitle}}
{{productTitle}} {{productTitle}}
View Offer

Hello! from, {{activeuser}}

Replies will be sent directly to your email address, if offline.

  • Confused?
  • Queries?
  • Or just feeling alone?

Communicate with {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}

  • Replies will be sent to your own email address, from where you can continue the conversation.
  • 1. Your enquiry is sent directly to the company.
  • 2. They will reply to your own email, from where you can continue the conversation.

Communicate with Communicate with {{activeuser}}

  • 1. Your enquiry is sent directly to the company.
  • 2. They will reply to your own email, from where you can continue the conversation.
{{stickyMessage}}
No conversations yet :(
Hi ,
Thanks for your trip input. We will do our utmost to make sure that you get a trip of a lifetime.
We've noted down your trip requirements below. You can easily them.
  • {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
  • Trip Details: ... Read More Read Less
How our Travel Expert Service Works
  • 1 We connect you with a hand-picked and qualified travel expert who can match your trip requirements. The advantage of working directly through a travel expert is that you get the best and unfiltered advice from the very beginning.
  • 2 The travel expert will help you with creating and customising a trip for you. If you have any questions or concerns relating to the trip, the travel expert will also be able to help you with those.
  • 3 When you feel that your trip is exactly per your wish, you'll be able to book the entire trip here on Bookmundi.
The Advantages of Bookmundi
  • Selected Local Travel Experts All our local travel experts have been chosen based on rigorous selection criteria. In fact, we reject 98 out of 100 local travel agencies, and thereby giving you access to the top 1-2% local travel experts.
  • Secure Online Payment and Financial Guarantee Each and every trip is required to go through Bookmundi's secure payment platform, powered by Stripe and supported by SSL. All payments are therefore carried out in secure manners. We are furthermore member of the Danish Travel Fund which gives you a 100% financial guarantee for any money you pay on Bookmundi, even if we went bankrupt (which we we will not!).
  • Trip Replacement or 100% Reimbursement Bookmundi has hand-picked your local travel expert. Our role, as your trusted third party, is therefore to make sure that your entire experience runs as seamless and secure as possible. We guarantee to you that in the unlikely event where a local travel expert cancels your trip after your deposit or full payment has been made, we commit to replacing these services with another equally qualified agency so that your trip can go ahead as planned, or failing to replace it, we will give you a 100% reimbursement.
New customised trip enquiry by {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}:
  • Title: {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
""
Can you handle {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}'s enquiry? Rejection Reason
{{myRequest.reject_reason?myRequest.reject_reason:'Sorry, Your trip request has been rejected.'}}
img description img description img description
seen

{{(duplex.offer_mode==1 && messages.length==1 && iamagency==1)?'Messaging this user is blocked momentarily':settings.bolcked_message}}
{{qResponse.message}}
Guideline for Responding to Customised Trip Requests
Dear {{!activeuserExpert ? activeuserExpert.first_name: 'N/A'}}, Before responding to {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}’s customised trip request for {{plannerCountries}} we recommend that you carefully read these guidelines as they will help you with approaching the customer correctly and convert the enquiry into a trip booking.
{{errorMessage}} Okay, got it! Need help?Contact us
This message will be delivered as an email because {{getFirstName(activeuser)}} is currently offline.
  • {{files.file_name}}
Hi ,
Thanks for your trip input. We will do our utmost to make sure that you get a trip of a lifetime.
We've noted down your trip requirements below. You can easily them.
  • {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
  • Trip Details: ... Read More Read Less
How our Travel Expert Service Works
  • 1 We connect you with a hand-picked and qualified travel expert who can match your trip requirements. The advantage of working directly through a travel expert is that you get the best and unfiltered advice from the very beginning.
  • 2 The travel expert will help you with creating and customising a trip for you. If you have any questions or concerns relating to the trip, the travel expert will also be able to help you with those.
  • 3 When you feel that your trip is exactly per your wish, you'll be able to book the entire trip here on Bookmundi.
The Advantages of Bookmundi
  • Selected Local Travel Experts All our local travel experts have been chosen based on rigorous selection criteria. In fact, we reject 98 out of 100 local travel agencies, and thereby giving you access to the top 1-2% local travel experts.
  • Secure Online Payment and Financial Guarantee Each and every trip is required to go through Bookmundi's secure payment platform, powered by Stripe and supported by SSL. All payments are therefore carried out in secure manners. We are furthermore member of the Danish Travel Fund which gives you a 100% financial guarantee for any money you pay on Bookmundi, even if we went bankrupt (which we we will not!).
  • Trip Replacement or 100% Reimbursement Bookmundi has hand-picked your local travel expert. Our role, as your trusted third party, is therefore to make sure that your entire experience runs as seamless and secure as possible. We guarantee to you that in the unlikely event where a local travel expert cancels your trip after your deposit or full payment has been made, we commit to replacing these services with another equally qualified agency so that your trip can go ahead as planned, or failing to replace it, we will give you a 100% reimbursement.
New customised trip enquiry by {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}:
  • Title: {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
""
Can you handle {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}'s enquiry? Rejection Reason
{{myRequest.reject_reason?myRequest.reject_reason:'Sorry, Your trip request has been rejected.'}}
Looking for available travel experts
No conversations yet :(