Bookmundi

Zanzibar Tours & Travel Reviews

1.0 - Very poor Based on 1 review

The overall rating score is based on all time feedback received and does not express any opinions of Bookmundi.com. The current reviews and scores are thus representative of a company's performance.

1 - Very poor
for Kizimkazi Dolphin Tour
Anonymous From Netherlands At
“Didnt picked us up at the hotel”
Zanzibar Tours & Travel responded to this review on :
“hello khalid
thank you so much for give us poor review which is not true because we came to golden tulip in stone town to driven the south coast for dolphin tour but it was not lucky to see the dolphin because whether was not good the dolphin was very deep on the sea but also we went two times to watch the dolphin but it was not luck to see the them,
we promised you to give you offer for another day in dolphin but you told us that you are going to north coast when you came back at stone town you will find us but you did int find us any more.and we have evidence for what i say for this
we are not happy about that because you cheat the world”

About Us

Why Book with us

Tours and Holidays by Zanzibar Tours & Travel

  • Best Price Guarantee
  • No booking or credit card fees
Back to top
image description
{{(chatView=='product' || chatView=='viewoffers')?activeuser:getFirstName(activeuser)}}
{{productTitle}}
{{productTitle}} {{productTitle}}
View Offer

Hello! from, {{activeuser}}

Replies will be sent directly to your email address, if offline.

  • Confused?
  • Queries?
  • Or just feeling alone?

Communicate with {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}

  • Replies will be sent to your own email address, from where you can continue the conversation.
  • 1. Your enquiry is sent directly to the company.
  • 2. They will reply to your own email, from where you can continue the conversation.

Communicate with Communicate with {{activeuser}}

  • 1. Your enquiry is sent directly to the company.
  • 2. They will reply to your own email, from where you can continue the conversation.
{{stickyMessage}}
No conversations yet :(
Hi ,
Thanks for your trip input. We will do our utmost to make sure that you get a trip of a lifetime.
We've noted down your trip requirements below. You can easily them.
  • {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
  • Trip Details: ... Read More Read Less
How our Travel Expert Service Works
  • 1 We connect you with a hand-picked and qualified travel expert who can match your trip requirements. The advantage of working directly through a travel expert is that you get the best and unfiltered advice from the very beginning.
  • 2 The travel expert will help you with creating and customising a trip for you. If you have any questions or concerns relating to the trip, the travel expert will also be able to help you with those.
  • 3 When you feel that your trip is exactly per your wish, you'll be able to book the entire trip here on Bookmundi.
The Advantages of Bookmundi
  • Selected Local Travel Experts All our local travel experts have been chosen based on rigorous selection criteria. In fact, we reject 98 out of 100 local travel agencies, and thereby giving you access to the top 1-2% local travel experts.
  • Secure Online Payment Each and every trip is required to go through Bookmundi's secure payment platform, powered by Stripe and supported by SSL, so all payments are carried out in 100% secure manners. We are furthermore member of the Danish Travel Fund, which guarantees the money you pay on Bookmundi.
  • Trip Replacement or 100% Reimbursement Bookmundi has hand-picked your local expert, and our role, as your trusted third party, is to make sure that your entire experience runs as seamless and securely as possible. We therefore guarantee to you that in the unlikely event where a local travel expert cancels your trip after your deposit has been paid, we commit to replacing these services with one of our other local agencies so that your trip can go ahead as planned, or failing to replace it, we will give you a 100% reimbursement.
New customer enquiry by {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}:
  • No of people: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?' and ':''}} {{myCurrentRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myCurrentRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • Travel period: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}} Yet to be decided
  • Trip duration: Yet to be decided
  • Trip duration: {{myRequest.duration}}
  • Trip duration:
  • Tour type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}}
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage: {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
""
Can you handle {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}'s enquiry? Rejection Reason
{{myRequest.reject_reason?myRequest.reject_reason:'Sorry, Your trip request has been rejected.'}}
img description img description img description
seen

{{(duplex.offer_mode==1 && messages.length==1 && iamagency==1)?'Messaging this user is blocked momentarily':settings.bolcked_message}}
{{qResponse.message}}
{{errorMessage}} Okay, got it! Need help?Contact us
This message will be delivered as an email because {{getFirstName(activeuser)}} is currently offline.
  • {{files.file_name}}
Hi ,
Thanks for your trip input. We will do our utmost to make sure that you get a trip of a lifetime.
We've noted down your trip requirements below. You can easily them.
  • {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
  • Trip Details: ... Read More Read Less
How our Travel Expert Service Works
  • 1 We connect you with a hand-picked and qualified travel expert who can match your trip requirements. The advantage of working directly through a travel expert is that you get the best and unfiltered advice from the very beginning.
  • 2 The travel expert will help you with creating and customising a trip for you. If you have any questions or concerns relating to the trip, the travel expert will also be able to help you with those.
  • 3 When you feel that your trip is exactly per your wish, you'll be able to book the entire trip here on Bookmundi.
The Advantages of Bookmundi
  • Selected Local Travel Experts All our local travel experts have been chosen based on rigorous selection criteria. In fact, we reject 98 out of 100 local travel agencies, and thereby giving you access to the top 1-2% local travel experts.
  • Secure Online Payment Each and every trip is required to go through Bookmundi's secure payment platform, powered by Stripe and supported by SSL, so all payments are carried out in 100% secure manners. We are furthermore member of the Danish Travel Fund, which guarantees the money you pay on Bookmundi.
  • Trip Replacement or 100% Reimbursement Bookmundi has hand-picked your local expert, and our role, as your trusted third party, is to make sure that your entire experience runs as seamless and securely as possible. We therefore guarantee to you that in the unlikely event where a local travel expert cancels your trip after your deposit has been paid, we commit to replacing these services with one of our other local agencies so that your trip can go ahead as planned, or failing to replace it, we will give you a 100% reimbursement.
New customer enquiry by {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}:
  • No of people: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?' and ':''}} {{myCurrentRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myCurrentRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • Travel period: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}} Yet to be decided
  • Trip duration: Yet to be decided
  • Trip duration: {{myRequest.duration}}
  • Trip duration:
  • Tour type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}}
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage: {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
""
Can you handle {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}'s enquiry? Rejection Reason
{{myRequest.reject_reason?myRequest.reject_reason:'Sorry, Your trip request has been rejected.'}}
Looking for available travel experts
No conversations yet :(