Bookmundi

Arusha Bicycle tours 2018/2019

1 Bicycle tours with 53 Reviews

Highlights
  • Cycling is the perfect way to enjoy the incredible landscapes of Tanzania.
  • Kick off your adventure with that cornerstone of all cycling adventures – coffee.
  • The Serengeti National Park and Ngorongoro Crater are two of Africa’s very best wildlife arenas.
Read More
Intrepid Travel
15% Discount

Cycle Tanzania

Brimming with mighty predators and birds, the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater are must-visits for any ... Read More
  • Starts /Ends Arusha /Arusha View Map
  • Operator Intrepid Travel Active 10 hours ago
  • Tour Type Group Tour
From US$ 3,505 US$ 2,979 13 days View Tour
Next Departures
Jul 8 Only 7 seats left
Jul 22 Only 5 seats left
Best Price Guarantee
We guarantee you the best price.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1 results

Arusha Tour Reviews

4.7 - Excellent Based on 53 customer reviews
Do not do business with this company Reviewed Tour: 7 Days Tanzania Luxury Holiday
Mark From USA At
1 - Very poor
“They sold me a 7-day 6-night group safaris and told me I would be joining 4 other travelers. However I was swapped between 4 different tour groups. Not a good experience. They replied with lies when I posted my reviews on other sites. Not a company you want to do business.”
The tour operator responded on :
“Dear Mr Adam,
Thank you very much for the review. I apologies for not meeting your safari expectation.
When you wrote to me in regards to the service. Yes I advised you that I sub contracted Africa Natural safaris. One thing in Tanzania - If you are not registered tour operator your vehicle cannot entered National parks. So the Africa Natural Safaris is a registered tour operator.
You mentioned well that the tour was good and the problem was breakdown of communication. In budget joining tour, some time you might join 2 or more groups going in the same area.
Initially remember the package I sent to you, you were to do 2 nights in Serengeti but when Geoffrey came to take collect the payment. You changed and stated you want a tour which will have 3 nights in Serengeti. And it was few hour (less than 15hrs) to the departure time. Now we had to joining you to the group you had requested initially, And because we had another group extending in Serengeti we joined you to the other group - so that we can satisfy you staying 3 nights in Serengeti National Park.
You changing the program last minute when company representative is collecting the payment, made everything out of order. In which the services was provided, the problem was joined in several group which was a result of you changing the program, less than 15 hour to the departure time.
I listen to your dissatisfaction and we refunded you all the profit we made for your package- which was delivered by Jacob under my instruction.”
Protas absolute very best Reviewed Tour: 7-Day Classic Tanzania Safari
Tommi Yeoming From New Zealand At
5 - Excellent
“our safari was very much made alive by our guide Protas. He went out of the way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our trip from the beginning to the end. the Lodges were amazing, great food, great and helpful staff, and they all made our stay in Tansania great one. thank you till next time”
Great Tour Reviewed Tour: 7-Day Classic Tanzania Safari
Anonymous From Holland At
5 - Excellent
“I went to the safari last month and it was very good. I visited ngorongoro, serengeti and tarangire. Everything worked well from the beginning to the end. Thank you for good service... till next time”
Excellent Reviewed Tour: East Africa & Serengeti
5 - Excellent
“Fast-paced non-stop whirlwind tour. My wife and I are about to crack 10 Tucan tours and they never disappoint. ”
Very Good Reviewed Tour: East Africa Trail
4 - Very Good
“Tour generally was pretty good. Tour leader was very relaxed but knew a lot about the tour and areas we were visiting. Accommodation was sometimes pretty basic for a mid-range tour but it was Africa!”
Excellent Reviewed Tour: Mara & Serengeti
5 - Excellent
“Such a fab tour really enjoyed. Kim and all the guides were amazing they couldn't do enough to make sure everything was perfect. Highly recommend”
Tanzania Cycling Reviewed Tour: Tanzania Cycle Safari
5 - Excellent
“This was an amazing trip. The Ngorongoro crater and Serengeti days in the Land Cruiser watching wildlife were even more wonderful than I had expected. I would recommend it to anyone who is not afraid to rough it sleeping in tents, riding extremely rough roads and taking cold showers.”
TANZANIA CYCLE SAFARI Reviewed Tour: Tanzania Cycle Safari
4 - Very Good
“Fantastic combination of some great off road cycling and safari.”
Just do it! Reviewed Tour: Kilimanjaro Climb - Lemosho Route
5 - Excellent
“If you have been thinking about climbing Kilimanjaro for a while but have hesitated go ahead and do it. The Lemosho route gives you plenty of time to acclimatise and why go all the way to Tanzania and rush it? The guides make sure no one goes too fast and it was only on the summit climb that we gradually split into small groups according to ability. So don't worry you will not get left behind and you wont get made to feel you are slowing the group down. EVERYONE goes slowly. It's compulsory. And don't worry if you want to go solo. I think most people climbing Kilimanjaro are solo travellers anyway.”
Back to top
image description
{{(chatView=='product' || chatView=='viewoffers')?activeuser:getFirstName(activeuser)}}
{{productTitle}}
{{productTitle}} {{productTitle}}
View Offer

Hello! from, {{activeuser}}

Replies will be sent directly to your email address, if offline.

  • Confused?
  • Queries?
  • Or just feeling alone?

Communicate with {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}

  • Replies will be sent to your own email address, from where you can continue the conversation.
  • 1. Your enquiry is sent directly to the company.
  • 2. They will reply to your own email, from where you can continue the conversation.

Communicate with Communicate with {{activeuser}}

  • 1. Your enquiry is sent directly to the company.
  • 2. They will reply to your own email, from where you can continue the conversation.
{{stickyMessage}}
No conversations yet :(
Hi ,
Thanks for your trip input. We will do our utmost to make sure that you get a trip of a lifetime.
We've noted down your trip requirements below. You can easily them.
  • {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{myRequest.country}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • ... Read More ... Read Less
Here’s a quick overview of how our Travel Expert Service Works:
  • 1 We connect you with a hand-picked and qualified travel expert who can match your trip requirements. The advantage of working directly through a travel expert is that you get the best and unfiltered advice from the very beginning.
  • 2 The travel expert will help you with creating and customising a trip for you. If you have any questions or concerns relating to the trip, the travel expert will also be able to help you with those.
  • 3 When you feel that your trip is exactly per your wish, you'll be able to book the entire trip here on Bookmundi.
New customer enquiry by {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}:
  • No of people: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?' and ':''}} {{myCurrentRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myCurrentRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • Travel period: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}} Yet to be decided
  • Trip duration: Yet to be decided
  • Trip duration: {{myRequest.duration}}
  • Trip duration:
  • Tour type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
""
Can you handle {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}'s enquiry? Rejection Reason
{{myRequest.reject_reason?myRequest.reject_reason:'Sorry, Your trip request has been rejected.'}}
img description img description
{{getFirstName(activeuser)}} has joined the conversation {{msg.message}}
img description img description
seen

{{(duplex.offer_mode==1 && messages.length==1 && iamagency==1)?'Messaging this user is blocked momentarily':settings.bolcked_message}}
{{qResponse.message}}
{{errorMessage}} {{errorMessage}} Okay, got it! Need help?Contact us
This message will be delivered as an email because {{getFirstName(activeuser)}} is currently offline.
  • {{files.file_name}}
Hi ,
Thanks for your trip input. We will do our utmost to make sure that you get a trip of a lifetime.
We've noted down your trip requirements below. You can easily them.
  • {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{myRequest.country}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • ... Read More ... Read Less
Here’s a quick overview of how our Travel Expert Service Works:
  • 1 We connect you with a hand-picked and qualified travel expert who can match your trip requirements. The advantage of working directly through a travel expert is that you get the best and unfiltered advice from the very beginning.
  • 2 The travel expert will help you with creating and customising a trip for you. If you have any questions or concerns relating to the trip, the travel expert will also be able to help you with those.
  • 3 When you feel that your trip is exactly per your wish, you'll be able to book the entire trip here on Bookmundi.
New customer enquiry by {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}:
  • No of people: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?' and ':''}} {{myCurrentRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myCurrentRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • Travel period: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}} Yet to be decided
  • Trip duration: Yet to be decided
  • Trip duration: {{myRequest.duration}}
  • Trip duration:
  • Tour type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
""
Can you handle {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}'s enquiry? Rejection Reason
{{myRequest.reject_reason?myRequest.reject_reason:'Sorry, Your trip request has been rejected.'}}
Looking for available travel experts in {{myCurrentRequest.country}}
No conversations yet :(