Bookmundi

Bamba Reviews

4.5 - Excellent Based on 59 reviews

The overall rating score is based on all time feedback received and does not express any opinions of Bookmundi.com. The current reviews and scores are thus representative of a company's performance.

4 - Very Good
for Istanbul Classics
Anonymous From Canada On
“They use a local operator. The local operator is very good.”
5 - Excellent
for Tortuguero National Park Adventure 3D/2N
Juris Svarinskis From Latvia On
“Bamba company organized this trip in the best way, each small thing was organized in the best way, we are very satisfied with the trip. The guides were very professional ( they knew the rainforest as their own bedroom ). I can recommend the company Bamba to everyone who wants to visit Tortuguero.”
1 - Very poor
for Hakone Discovery, Gateway to Mt. Fuji 3D/2N
Anonymous From Germany On
“Even though we contacted Bamba several times in advance, they were not able to arrange a meeting point where we could pick up our travel documents. Finally we had to wait for 3 hours in Tokyo after our long-distance-flight and arrived in Hakone around midnight.”
Bamba responded to this review on :
“Hi,

Firstly we want to thank you for sending us your feedback as it helps us better understand your tour situation and improve our services for future bookings. Also, we are saddened to hear that you were not entirely happy with your tour as one of our main goals was for you to enjoy your trip in its entirety.

We have investigated with our Bookings team and, for this tour, the travel documents/vouchers are normally left in the passenger's accommodation. As you arrived to Tokyo the same day of your trip to Hakone, you weren't able to provide with the hotel information, so we set up a meeting point at train station. Unfortunately, it seems that the main problem was that the meeting point information in the train station given by our local tour operator wasn't specific, so it appears there were some issues finding each other. We understand that this kind of situation shouldn't affect your tour, so we deeply apologize for this inconvenience.

Once again, we are very sorry about the issues during your trip. Please feel free to contact us at happy@bambatravel.com if you have any questions or if further information is needed. We hope you are having a great day.

Thank you and kind regards,
Christian Diaz
Customer Relations Manager
Bamba Experience”
5 - Excellent
for Teotihuacan Hot Air Balloon Day Tour
Lone Gjessing From Denmark On
“One of my best experiences. I felt safe and entertained. There was breakfast in the garden and everyone got a certificate. Afterwards we were driven to Teotihuacan where we had three hours on our own.”
5 - Excellent
for Bali & Java Volcanoes Experience 4D/3N
Tomasz Skorka From USA On
“Company was good. Guides were great.”

About Us

Why Book with us

Tours and Holidays by Bamba

  • Best Price Guarantee
  • No booking or credit card fees
Back to top
image description
{{(chatView=='product' || chatView=='viewoffers')?activeuser:getFirstName(activeuser)}}
{{productTitle}}
{{productTitle}} {{productTitle}}
View Offer

Hello! from, {{activeuser}}

Replies will be sent directly to your email address, if offline.

  • Confused?
  • Queries?
  • Or just feeling alone?

Communicate with {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}

  • Replies will be sent to your own email address, from where you can continue the conversation.
  • 1. Your enquiry is sent directly to the company.
  • 2. They will reply to your own email, from where you can continue the conversation.

Communicate with Communicate with {{activeuser}}

  • 1. Your enquiry is sent directly to the company.
  • 2. They will reply to your own email, from where you can continue the conversation.
{{stickyMessage}}
No conversations yet :(
Hi ,
Thanks for your trip input. We will do our utmost to make sure that you get a trip of a lifetime.
We've noted down your trip requirements below. You can easily them.
  • {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
  • Trip Details: ... Read More Read Less
How our Travel Expert Service Works
  • 1 We connect you with a hand-picked and qualified travel expert who can match your trip requirements. The advantage of working directly through a travel expert is that you get the best and unfiltered advice from the very beginning.
  • 2 The travel expert will help you with creating and customising a trip for you. If you have any questions or concerns relating to the trip, the travel expert will also be able to help you with those.
  • 3 When you feel that your trip is exactly per your wish, you'll be able to book the entire trip here on Bookmundi.
The Advantages of Bookmundi
  • Selected Local Travel Experts All our local travel experts have been chosen based on rigorous selection criteria. In fact, we reject 98 out of 100 local travel agencies, and thereby giving you access to the top 1-2% local travel experts.
  • Secure Online Payment and Financial Guarantee Each and every trip is required to go through Bookmundi's secure payment platform, powered by Stripe and supported by SSL. All payments are therefore carried out in secure manners. We are furthermore member of the Danish Travel Fund which gives you a 100% financial guarantee for any money you pay on Bookmundi, even if we went bankrupt (which we we will not!).
  • Trip Replacement or 100% Reimbursement Bookmundi has hand-picked your local travel expert. Our role, as your trusted third party, is therefore to make sure that your entire experience runs as seamless and secure as possible. We guarantee to you that in the unlikely event where a local travel expert cancels your trip after your deposit or full payment has been made, we commit to replacing these services with another equally qualified agency so that your trip can go ahead as planned, or failing to replace it, we will give you a 100% reimbursement.
New customised trip enquiry by {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}:
  • Title: {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
""
Can you handle {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}'s enquiry? Rejection Reason
{{myRequest.reject_reason?myRequest.reject_reason:'Sorry, Your trip request has been rejected.'}}
img description img description img description
seen

{{(duplex.offer_mode==1 && messages.length==1 && iamagency==1)?'Messaging this user is blocked momentarily':settings.bolcked_message}}
{{qResponse.message}}
Guideline for Responding to Customised Trip Requests
Dear {{!activeuserExpert ? activeuserExpert.first_name: 'N/A'}}, Before responding to {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}’s customised trip request for {{plannerCountries}} we recommend that you carefully read these guidelines as they will help you with approaching the customer correctly and convert the enquiry into a trip booking.
{{errorMessage}} Okay, got it! Need help?Contact us
This message will be delivered as an email because {{getFirstName(activeuser)}} is currently offline.
  • {{files.file_name}}
Hi ,
Thanks for your trip input. We will do our utmost to make sure that you get a trip of a lifetime.
We've noted down your trip requirements below. You can easily them.
  • {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
  • Trip Details: ... Read More Read Less
How our Travel Expert Service Works
  • 1 We connect you with a hand-picked and qualified travel expert who can match your trip requirements. The advantage of working directly through a travel expert is that you get the best and unfiltered advice from the very beginning.
  • 2 The travel expert will help you with creating and customising a trip for you. If you have any questions or concerns relating to the trip, the travel expert will also be able to help you with those.
  • 3 When you feel that your trip is exactly per your wish, you'll be able to book the entire trip here on Bookmundi.
The Advantages of Bookmundi
  • Selected Local Travel Experts All our local travel experts have been chosen based on rigorous selection criteria. In fact, we reject 98 out of 100 local travel agencies, and thereby giving you access to the top 1-2% local travel experts.
  • Secure Online Payment and Financial Guarantee Each and every trip is required to go through Bookmundi's secure payment platform, powered by Stripe and supported by SSL. All payments are therefore carried out in secure manners. We are furthermore member of the Danish Travel Fund which gives you a 100% financial guarantee for any money you pay on Bookmundi, even if we went bankrupt (which we we will not!).
  • Trip Replacement or 100% Reimbursement Bookmundi has hand-picked your local travel expert. Our role, as your trusted third party, is therefore to make sure that your entire experience runs as seamless and secure as possible. We guarantee to you that in the unlikely event where a local travel expert cancels your trip after your deposit or full payment has been made, we commit to replacing these services with another equally qualified agency so that your trip can go ahead as planned, or failing to replace it, we will give you a 100% reimbursement.
New customised trip enquiry by {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}:
  • Title: {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
""
Can you handle {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}'s enquiry? Rejection Reason
{{myRequest.reject_reason?myRequest.reject_reason:'Sorry, Your trip request has been rejected.'}}
Looking for available travel experts
No conversations yet :(