Bookmundi

Tanzania Limited edition Tours 2018/2019

1 Limited edition Tours with 311 Reviews

Highlights
  • Strategically located your mobile Serengeti camp provides an up close intimate experience of the great annual migration of more than a million wildebeest as they trek for fresh grazing pastures.
  • Enjoy full board hospitality on each day in the Serengeti, and a mini spa for luxury treatments between included open vehicle 4x4 game drives.
  • When not spotting big cats on safari in the Masai Mara, choose from an excellent array of optional activities – nature walks, a Maasai tribe village visit, and a breathtaking hot-air balloon ride over the park at dawn.
Read More
Peregrine Adventures

East Africa Migration Safari - Limited Edition

Introducing a brand-new specialised safari adventure for lovers of African wildlife. Watch in awe as ... Read More
  • Starts /Ends Arusha /Nairobi View Map
  • Operator Peregrine Adventures
  • Tour Type Group Tour
From US$ 7,620 9 days View Tour
Next Departures
Sep 6 Only 1 seat left
Jun 8 10+ seats left
Free Cancellation
Free cancellation on most tours.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1 results

Tanzania Tour Reviews

4.7 - Excellent Based on 311 customer reviews
Great team - great hike - great views Reviewed Tour: Climb Kilimanjaro - The Marangu Route
Anonymous From Canada At
5 - Excellent
“We opted to do the 6 day marangu route with anapa travel - I have to say our guides, porters, cooks and server were outstanding. Very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna on the trail. We felt very comfortable and safe with this team and would hike with them again.”
Do not do business with this company Reviewed Tour: 7 Days Tanzania Luxury Holiday
Mark From USA At
1 - Very poor
“They sold me a 7-day 6-night group safaris and told me I would be joining 4 other travelers. However I was swapped between 4 different tour groups. Not a good experience. They replied with lies when I posted my reviews on other sites. Not a company you want to do business.”
The tour operator responded on :
“Dear Mr Adam,
Thank you very much for the review. I apologies for not meeting your safari expectation.
When you wrote to me in regards to the service. Yes I advised you that I sub contracted Africa Natural safaris. One thing in Tanzania - If you are not registered tour operator your vehicle cannot entered National parks. So the Africa Natural Safaris is a registered tour operator.
You mentioned well that the tour was good and the problem was breakdown of communication. In budget joining tour, some time you might join 2 or more groups going in the same area.
Initially remember the package I sent to you, you were to do 2 nights in Serengeti but when Geoffrey came to take collect the payment. You changed and stated you want a tour which will have 3 nights in Serengeti. And it was few hour (less than 15hrs) to the departure time. Now we had to joining you to the group you had requested initially, And because we had another group extending in Serengeti we joined you to the other group - so that we can satisfy you staying 3 nights in Serengeti National Park.
You changing the program last minute when company representative is collecting the payment, made everything out of order. In which the services was provided, the problem was joined in several group which was a result of you changing the program, less than 15 hour to the departure time.
I listen to your dissatisfaction and we refunded you all the profit we made for your package- which was delivered by Jacob under my instruction.”
YOUTHFULLNESS, ENTHUSIASM, EXPERTISE BEYOND EXCELLENT Reviewed Tour: 6-Day Tanzania Wildebeest Migration Safari
Daley Van Eise From Holland At
5 - Excellent
“Our 7day trip to Tanzania was all about wildebeest, after a long research and reading about Africa, we found that Serengeti was worth our lifetime event, the wildebeest migration was our prime attraction, our travel company went out of their way to help plan our vacation and took care of every little detail during our travel. Trusting local specialists with our travel planning was the best decision we made and I would recommend Dahlia tours to anyone looking to travel to Tanzania, their youthfulness, enthusiasm and expertise was beyond excellent.
The most memorable part of our trip was witnessing thousands baby wildebeest born with lots of Cats waiting for their meal in Hot air balloon ride in the air were breathtaking, really a once-in-a-lifetime experience.
We also very much enjoyed Maasai Bomas visit, their dance, their culture preservation, their way of life was best as the word, this trip was the perfect ending to our journey.”
Very Good Reviewed Tour: 7 Days Mount Kilimanjaro Trekking - Machame Route
LEE SEE DING From Malaysia At
4 - Very Good
“Very Good”
Thrilled in every way possible Reviewed Tour: 6 Day Taste of 'Real' Tanzania Safari Adventure
Tracy At
5 - Excellent
“Me and my fiance visited Africa few days ago and Arend Safaris gave us a safari to remember in Tanzania. I don't really know if this is how they treat everyone or it was just us but we felt like everyone went out of their way to make this safari greatest ever. We arrived in Arusha late afternoon and Protas our guide was there at the airport to pick us up.
We drove to the lodge for an amazing late lunch that was followed up by a wonderful city tour.
Later in the evening we went back to the lodge and waited for our big safari day.
Protas picked us up and off we went to the Tarangire park. Great park with lots of elephants and giraffes. We saw everything we could possibly see in the park and went to the lodge.
Next day we headed to the Ngorongoro. What a park. Tiny, beautiful evergreen, they called it a biggest caldera but I call it a magical park. What else could you want to see on safari than the big five? All of them with the aid of Protas who is an amazing spotter by the way. He showed us all we needed.
Just when we thought we've seen it all, Serengeti was there. I've been watching this adventures in National geographic since was a kid but finally everything I ever imagined was right before my eyes. What a spectacle. This endless plain is real and wonderful. It was raining during our season of visit but non of this was a problem. We enjoyed every moment stayed in this beautiful country.

Our final words are simply thrilling. Adventure was all worth it and very much recommendable. Luxury option is always a good idea as we can say. Go for luxury and don't forget to take Protas with you. He's such a life of a party. Never a dull moment around him.”
Kilimanjaro - Lemosho Route with Altezza Travel Reviewed Tour: Mt. Kilimanjaro - Lemosho route, 9 days
James From Israel At
5 - Excellent
“My friend and I have chosen the best provider for Kilimanjaro climb service. Altezza Travel is one of many tour operators who offer truly personal service. I was communicating with a manager named Ekaterina. She assisted us during the entire period of our staying in Tanzania. Also, she was very responsive to our requests and even helped us to collect and deliver our climbing equipment.

Altezza team gave us the best team climbing support. The head guide Rashid and his assistant Stephen are extremely helpful! We had team consists of 13 people for two of us!! We can't even imagine how many people would be with us. I've read on many forums that most of the tour operators provide only one guide for two people. Here you can feel absolutely safe and in good hands with head guide, his assistant, camp master, cooker, waiter and 8 porters. All these guys have controlled every aspect of our climbing! By the way, Altezza gave the information to Rashid that I had a birthday and cooker made for me a birthday cake.

Summing it up, our climbing staff is treated so well. After then, we again felt we made the best choice with the tour operator.”
Kilimanjaro - Lemosho Route with Altezza Travel Reviewed Tour: Mt. Kilimanjaro - Lemosho route, 9 days
James From Israel At
5 - Excellent
“My friend and I have chosen the best provider for Kilimanjaro climb service. Altezza Travel is one of many tour operators who offer truly personal service. I was communicating with a manager named Ekaterina. She assisted us during the entire period of our staying in Tanzania. Also, she was very responsive to our requests and even helped us to collect and deliver our climbing equipment.

Altezza team gave us the best team climbing support. The head guide Rashid and his assistant Stephen are extremely helpful! We had team consists of 13 people for two of us!! We can't even imagine how many people would be with us. I've read on many forums that most of the tour operators provide only one guide for two people. Here you can feel absolutely safe and in good hands with head guide, his assistant, camp master, cooker, waiter and 8 porters. All these guys have controlled every aspect of our climbing! By the way, Altezza gave the information to Rashid that I had a birthday and cooker made for me a birthday cake.

Summing it up, our climbing staff is treated so well. After then, we again felt we made the best choice with the tour operator.”
Excellent Reviewed Tour: 2 Days Safari - Lake Manyara & Ngorongoro
Kristina Benedikte Mork From Norway At
5 - Excellent
“Excellent”
Great Company with Excellent Service Reviewed Tour: 2 Day Safari Tarangire & Ngorongoro
Sarah Kipowsky From Sweden At
5 - Excellent
“My boyfriend and I recently returned from an amazing safari organized by great company Simba Adventures. We are so happy to share our fabulous experience to people who looking for great safari experience in Tanzania. We took a 2 day safari covered Tarangire National park and Ngorongoro crater hence we did not have much time doing a long trip. But we saw plenty of animals including all the big five. Our driver was very professional with eagle eye in spotting a distance animals, very kind and knowledgeable. Many thanks to Ally Simba who arranged our tour, he was fast in responding our emails during planning our tour. We will recommend Simba Adventures to anyone.”
Back to top
image description
{{(chatView=='product' || chatView=='viewoffers')?activeuser:getFirstName(activeuser)}}
{{productTitle}}
{{productTitle}} {{productTitle}}
View Offer

Hello! from, {{activeuser}}

Replies will be sent directly to your email address, if offline.

  • Confused?
  • Queries?
  • Or just feeling alone?

Communicate with {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}

  • Replies will be sent to your own email address, from where you can continue the conversation.
  • 1. Your enquiry is sent directly to the company.
  • 2. They will reply to your own email, from where you can continue the conversation.

Communicate with Communicate with {{activeuser}}

  • 1. Your enquiry is sent directly to the company.
  • 2. They will reply to your own email, from where you can continue the conversation.
{{stickyMessage}}
No conversations yet :(
Hi ,
Thanks for your trip input. We will do our utmost to make sure that you get a trip of a lifetime.
We've noted down your trip requirements below. You can easily them.
  • {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{myRequest.country}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • ... Read More ... Read Less
Here’s a quick overview of how our Travel Expert Service Works:
  • 1 We connect you with a hand-picked and qualified travel expert who can match your trip requirements. The advantage of working directly through a travel expert is that you get the best and unfiltered advice from the very beginning.
  • 2 The travel expert will help you with creating and customising a trip for you. If you have any questions or concerns relating to the trip, the travel expert will also be able to help you with those.
  • 3 When you feel that your trip is exactly per your wish, you'll be able to book the entire trip here on Bookmundi.
New customer enquiry by {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}:
  • No of people: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?' and ':''}} {{myCurrentRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myCurrentRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • Travel period: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}} Yet to be decided
  • Trip duration: Yet to be decided
  • Trip duration: {{myRequest.duration}}
  • Trip duration:
  • Tour type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
""
Can you handle {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}'s enquiry? Rejection Reason
{{myRequest.reject_reason?myRequest.reject_reason:'Sorry, Your trip request has been rejected.'}}
img description img description
{{getFirstName(activeuser)}} has joined the conversation {{msg.message}}
img description img description
seen

{{(duplex.offer_mode==1 && messages.length==1 && iamagency==1)?'Messaging this user is blocked momentarily':settings.bolcked_message}}
{{qResponse.message}}
{{errorMessage}} {{errorMessage}} Okay, got it! Need help?Contact us
This message will be delivered as an email because {{getFirstName(activeuser)}} is currently offline.
  • {{files.file_name}}
Hi ,
Thanks for your trip input. We will do our utmost to make sure that you get a trip of a lifetime.
We've noted down your trip requirements below. You can easily them.
  • {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{myRequest.country}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • ... Read More ... Read Less
Here’s a quick overview of how our Travel Expert Service Works:
  • 1 We connect you with a hand-picked and qualified travel expert who can match your trip requirements. The advantage of working directly through a travel expert is that you get the best and unfiltered advice from the very beginning.
  • 2 The travel expert will help you with creating and customising a trip for you. If you have any questions or concerns relating to the trip, the travel expert will also be able to help you with those.
  • 3 When you feel that your trip is exactly per your wish, you'll be able to book the entire trip here on Bookmundi.
New customer enquiry by {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}:
  • No of people: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?' and ':''}} {{myCurrentRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myCurrentRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • Travel period: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}} Yet to be decided
  • Trip duration: Yet to be decided
  • Trip duration: {{myRequest.duration}}
  • Trip duration:
  • Tour type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
""
Can you handle {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}'s enquiry? Rejection Reason
{{myRequest.reject_reason?myRequest.reject_reason:'Sorry, Your trip request has been rejected.'}}
Looking for available travel experts in {{myCurrentRequest.country}}
No conversations yet :(