Bookmundi

Iberica Travel Reviews

2.0 - Poor Based on 1 review

The overall rating score is based on all time feedback received and does not express any opinions of Bookmundi.com. The current reviews and scores are thus representative of a company's performance.

2 - Poor
Anonymous From USA At
“Poor organization - Iberica did not send me a description packet such as where or when to meet or a detailed itinerary. The first and third hotels were mediocre. The bus did not have wifi. We had to leave at 6am one day to get to Alhambra because they could not get tickets for everyone for the 12pm entrance.”
Iberica Travel responded to this review on :
“Dear Michael,

Vadim from Iberica Travel. Thanks a lot for your feedback, and let me reply to it point by point. I'll break it down for you.

Organisational part. Iberica Travel did not send any confirmation on time to you, simply because it was never confirmed to us (by paying on time!) from Bookmundi, - the portal you booked the tour with, and made a payment to. You have nothing to do with this of course, and became a ''victim'' of our internal arrangements, - and my sincere apologies for this.

Hotels. The hotels where you was staying in were of 4 stars, and all have at least 4 out of 5 quality rating on tripadvisor.com. Although, obviously those ''stars'' can jump up and down with the time, we normally try to have them as an orientation while booking accommodation for our customers. Hotels in your case were good and relatively central (12-15 min to historical city centers) hotels. I obviously understand that the opinions ''I like/don't like hotel'' is very much subjective, and here is not much to do if you simply didn't like it, but by majority of reviews it is acknowledged that hotels are of decent quality and this is what we base on once chosing them for our customers in general.

3. Wi-Fi in the bus. There are wi-fi receivers and transmitters in every bus, but the problem is that generally in Spain wi-fi signal when bus goes in between the cities is very weak, and constantly goes on and off. You can read some news or read e-mail, but never should count on streaming video on youtube or have 20 sites open and switch fast betwen them. Speed and quality will be nowhere near the one you have at home. Connection is very much unstable. Here is nothing that we can do, unfortunately.

4. Waking up early in the morning to visit Alhambra. This is true. Alambra is officialy the most popular sight in the whole Spain, attracting more toursit than any other site where you can enter. It is extremely difficult to enter there as a group. It is normal for Alhambra to distribute group tickets 6 month in advance. We have the deals arranged there for certain days, however specific entrance times are never guaranteed. They give you time slots - then you use it or lose it, and there is nothing you can do to change it. All agencies, large and small suffer but all have to comply. And while majority of reservations normally can be setup between 10 and 14.00, there are some that are given by Alhambra, for pretty early in the mornings, and that was the case on the day when you was there.

Michael, thanks again for your feedback and wish you all the best.”

About Us

Tours and Holidays by Iberica Travel

Iberica Travel has not yet published any tours.
View all tours in Spain
Back to top
image description
{{(chatView=='product' || chatView=='viewoffers')?activeuser:getFirstName(activeuser)}}
{{productTitle}}
{{productTitle}} {{productTitle}}
View Offer

Hello! from, {{activeuser}}

Replies will be sent directly to your email address, if offline.

  • Confused?
  • Queries?
  • Or just feeling alone?

Communicate with {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}

  • Replies will be sent to your own email address, from where you can continue the conversation.
  • 1. Your enquiry is sent directly to the company.
  • 2. They will reply to your own email, from where you can continue the conversation.

Communicate with Communicate with {{activeuser}}

  • 1. Your enquiry is sent directly to the company.
  • 2. They will reply to your own email, from where you can continue the conversation.
{{stickyMessage}}
No conversations yet :(
Hi ,
Thanks for your trip input. We will do our utmost to make sure that you get a trip of a lifetime.
We've noted down your trip requirements below. You can easily them.
  • {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
  • Trip Details: ... Read More Read Less
How our Travel Expert Service Works
  • 1 We connect you with a hand-picked and qualified travel expert who can match your trip requirements. The advantage of working directly through a travel expert is that you get the best and unfiltered advice from the very beginning.
  • 2 The travel expert will help you with creating and customising a trip for you. If you have any questions or concerns relating to the trip, the travel expert will also be able to help you with those.
  • 3 When you feel that your trip is exactly per your wish, you'll be able to book the entire trip here on Bookmundi.
The Advantages of Bookmundi
  • Selected Local Travel Experts All our local travel experts have been chosen based on rigorous selection criteria. In fact, we reject 98 out of 100 local travel agencies, and thereby giving you access to the top 1-2% local travel experts.
  • Secure Online Payment and Financial Guarantee Each and every trip is required to go through Bookmundi's secure payment platform, powered by Stripe and supported by SSL. All payments are therefore carried out in secure manners. We are furthermore member of the Danish Travel Fund which gives you a 100% financial guarantee for any money you pay on Bookmundi, even if we went bankrupt (which we we will not!).
  • Trip Replacement or 100% Reimbursement Bookmundi has hand-picked your local travel expert. Our role, as your trusted third party, is therefore to make sure that your entire experience runs as seamless and secure as possible. We guarantee to you that in the unlikely event where a local travel expert cancels your trip after your deposit or full payment has been made, we commit to replacing these services with another equally qualified agency so that your trip can go ahead as planned, or failing to replace it, we will give you a 100% reimbursement.
New customised trip enquiry by {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}:
  • Title: {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
""
Can you handle {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}'s enquiry? Rejection Reason
{{myRequest.reject_reason?myRequest.reject_reason:'Sorry, Your trip request has been rejected.'}}
img description img description img description
seen

{{(duplex.offer_mode==1 && messages.length==1 && iamagency==1)?'Messaging this user is blocked momentarily':settings.bolcked_message}}
{{qResponse.message}}
Guideline for Responding to Customised Trip Requests
Dear {{!activeuserExpert ? activeuserExpert.first_name: 'N/A'}}, Before responding to {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}’s customised trip request for {{plannerCountries}} we recommend that you carefully read these guidelines as they will help you with approaching the customer correctly and convert the enquiry into a trip booking.
{{errorMessage}} Okay, got it! Need help?Contact us
This message will be delivered as an email because {{getFirstName(activeuser)}} is currently offline.
  • {{files.file_name}}
Hi ,
Thanks for your trip input. We will do our utmost to make sure that you get a trip of a lifetime.
We've noted down your trip requirements below. You can easily them.
  • {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
  • Trip Details: ... Read More Read Less
How our Travel Expert Service Works
  • 1 We connect you with a hand-picked and qualified travel expert who can match your trip requirements. The advantage of working directly through a travel expert is that you get the best and unfiltered advice from the very beginning.
  • 2 The travel expert will help you with creating and customising a trip for you. If you have any questions or concerns relating to the trip, the travel expert will also be able to help you with those.
  • 3 When you feel that your trip is exactly per your wish, you'll be able to book the entire trip here on Bookmundi.
The Advantages of Bookmundi
  • Selected Local Travel Experts All our local travel experts have been chosen based on rigorous selection criteria. In fact, we reject 98 out of 100 local travel agencies, and thereby giving you access to the top 1-2% local travel experts.
  • Secure Online Payment and Financial Guarantee Each and every trip is required to go through Bookmundi's secure payment platform, powered by Stripe and supported by SSL. All payments are therefore carried out in secure manners. We are furthermore member of the Danish Travel Fund which gives you a 100% financial guarantee for any money you pay on Bookmundi, even if we went bankrupt (which we we will not!).
  • Trip Replacement or 100% Reimbursement Bookmundi has hand-picked your local travel expert. Our role, as your trusted third party, is therefore to make sure that your entire experience runs as seamless and secure as possible. We guarantee to you that in the unlikely event where a local travel expert cancels your trip after your deposit or full payment has been made, we commit to replacing these services with another equally qualified agency so that your trip can go ahead as planned, or failing to replace it, we will give you a 100% reimbursement.
New customised trip enquiry by {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}:
  • Title: {{myRequest.title}}
  • Country: {{!!tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation?tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].geoLocation:myRequest.country}}
  • Destination: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].destinations.join(', ')}}
  • Activity: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].activity.join(', ')}}
  • Custom Destination: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].destination}}
  • Custom Activity: {{tripPlannerCustom[myRequest.id].activity}}
  • Group Size: {{myRequest.no_of_adults > 0 && myRequest.no_of_children > 0?',':''}} {{myRequest.group_type=='Single'?'1 Person':myRequest.group_type=='Couple'?'2 People':''}}
  • {{myRequest.departure_month || myRequest.duration?'Approx. Dates':'Travel Dates'}}: {{myRequest.start_date | readableDate}} to {{myRequest.end_date | readableDate}} {{myRequest.departure_month}}, {{myRequest.duration}} Not decided yet
  • Tour Type: {{myRequest.tourtype | tourtypefullName}}
  • Age Group: {{myRequest.age_group}} yrs
  • Type of Tour: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].type_of_tour}}
  • Accommodation Option: {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].accommodation_option}}
  • Budget Per Person: USD {{myRequest.approx_budget_amount}}
  • Budget Flexibility {{tripPlannerKeysNames[myRequest.id].budget_flexibility}}
  • Trip Planning Stage {{myRequest.trip_planning_stage}}
""
Can you handle {{getFirstName(activeuser)}}'s enquiry? Rejection Reason
{{myRequest.reject_reason?myRequest.reject_reason:'Sorry, Your trip request has been rejected.'}}
Looking for available travel experts
No conversations yet :(